Contact a Teacher

Contact Tryon Elementary Teachers and Staff:



Principal:
    Mr. Todd Murphy:  tmurphy@polkschools.org

Administrative Support Staff:
    Yvonne Bruce:  ybruce@polkschools.org
    Debbie Covil:  dcovil@polkschools.org

School Nurse:
    Emily Pereira:  epereira@polkschools.org

Forbes Preschool Center (Pre-K):
     Brenda Turner: bturner@polkschools.org
    Amanda Vanduyne:  ahvanduyne@polkschools.org
    Lisa Brown: lisabrown@polkschools.org
     Alesia Hollis: ahollis@polkschools.org
     Laura Shew: lshew@polkschools.org
    Debbie Fisher: dfisher@polkschools.org
    Christen Smith: csmith@polkschools.org
    Rebecca Beheler: rbeheler@polkschools.org
    Meredith Ross: mross@polkschools.org
    Heather Elliot: helliot@polkschools.org
   

Kindergarten Faculty:
    Lucy Lewis:  lulewis@polkschools.org
    Lisa Pack:  lpack@polkschools.org
    Jessica Wilkins:  jwilkins@polkschools.org
    Dottie Wilson:  dottiewilson@polkschools.org
    Caroline Smith:  casmith@polkschools.org
  


First Grade Faculty:
    Melissa Sharpe:  msharpe@polkschools.org
    Kaye Hall:  kayehall@polkschools.org
    Wendi Owens:  wowens@polkschools.org
    Rhonda Brown:  rbrown@polkschools.org
    Debbie Bailey:  dbailey@polkschools.org
    Shea White:  swhite@polkschools.org
    
    


Second Grade Faculty:
    Debbie Constance:  dconstance@polkschools.org
    Annette Ireland:  aireland@polkschools.org
    Connie Edwards:  cedwards@polkschools.org
    


Third Grade Faculty:
    Jennifer Schweitzer:  jschweitzer@polkschools.org
    Libby Justice:  ljustice@polkschools.org
    Anne Godley:  agodley@polkschools.org

Fourth Grade Faculty:
    Jennifer Edwards: jedwards@polkschools.org
    Pam Vining:  pvining@polkschools.org 
     Karen Prady:  kprady@polkschools.org  
     Angie Upton:  aupton@polkschools.org

Fifth Grade Faculty:
    Donna Godley:  dgodley@polkschools.org
    Krista Crosby:  kcrosby@polkschools.org
     Stephanie Ford: stford@polkschools.org
    Parker Mullinax:  pmullinax@polkschools.org


Title One Department:
    Kim McCool:  kmccool@polkschools.org
    Wanda Jackson: wjackson@polkschools.org
     Kimberly Granville: Kgranville@polkschools.org
    

Special Education Department:
     Jane Ollis: jollis@polkschoools.org
     Raegan Edwards: redwards@polkschools.org
    Sharon Johnston:  sjohnston@polkschools.org
    Sarah Reid: sreid@polkschools.org
    Mandy Wolfe: mwolfe@polkschools.org


Libaray/Media: 
Jamie Kilgore: jkilgore@polkschools.org



English as a Second Language:
 Pilar Pace:  ppace@polkschools.org



Speech:
Kelly Dailey: kdailey@polkschools.org




Guidance Counselors:
Tamara Black: tblack@polkschools.org



Cafeteria:
Melissa Miles: mmiles@polkschools.org 



Extracurricular Classes:
    Music, Woody Cowan:  wcowan@polkschools.org
    Art, Clara Rogers:  crogers@polkschools.org
    Physical Education (P.E.), Ty Stott:  tstott@polkschools.org
    Computers, Brandon Moore bmoore@polkschools.org